The story and narrative of Jeff McLain. Photo by Colton Sturgeon on Unsplash.
Our stories are narratives that are formed by the situations, experiences, and discoveries that we encounter throughout our lives and that truly make us who we are. Those situations, experiences, and discoveries form not only who we are but also what we believe, how we behave, and where we belong. 

In an effort to know his story and share it well, on this page, Jeff McLain is dedicated to remembering, understanding, and sharing the cumulative situations, experiences, and discoveries that have become his story; and that has ultimately created who he is, what he believes, how he behaves, and where he belongs.

Becoming Series

The Becoming Series features blog posts that explore some significant and defining moments in my faith journey. Most of these moments were surprises along the journey for me, and now they are stories that I have found worth sharing. 

Dreams Series

There are a few times in my life that I have had a dream that I have suspected was more than a dream; experiences that were riddled with meaning and were not just the result of an undigested bit of beef, a blot of mustard, a crumb of cheese, a fragment of underdone potato. This blog series is not about explaining these experiences, it is just about journaling those dreams that have been unforgettably vivid and meaningful.

Popular Posts

Book Review: Shattered by Rip Wahlberg

Book Review: Lennon, Dylan, Alice, & Jesus by Greg Laurie and Marshall Terrill

Book Review: How Much Land Does a Man Need by Leo Tolstoy